Bird ID: 7555
Species: Conure
Sex: Male
Sub-Species: Sun
Health Status: Healthy
Good with Children: Unknown
Well Socialized: Unknown
Currently in Foster Care
Sponsor Me!

If you're approved to adopt, click here to email my adoption coordinator.
To learn more about fostering or adopting our birds, please click here.

I`m Coco, an 18 year old Sun Conure. I was surrendered to Mickaboo when my dad got sick, so now I need to find a new forever home. I`m still a bit shy, and I prefer to hang out in my cage. I let my foster mom scritch me through the bars, and a few times I`ve let her pick me up so I can hang out on her shoulder. The cage is my safe place though, and I get nervous when I`m outside and want to go back pretty quickly. New things are pretty scary too (like chairs rolling around), but I got used to it with some time.

Don`t think I don`t want to be around people, though! I love sitting next to my foster mom`s desk while she works, and watching what`s going on. My wings are currently clipped, and I think I might like to try flying a bit when I molt. There are other birds here, but I`m not really interested in them much, so long as they leave me alone and don`t try to come into my cage, I`m happy just to watch them.

I love taking baths, and I love to chatter and beep. The one word I can say sounds a lot like `potato`, and it means I like you! I`m a sun conure, so that means I can be really loud. I`m not yelling all the time or anything, but if I see something scary like a hawk or a stranger, or if you`re a bit too slow delivering my food.

My favorite person here is my foster grandma, but I am not a fan of my foster mom`s 28 year old daughter. My foster mom thinks I like older people... maybe because I`M older. I`m also a great eater, and I love trying new foods! I eat Harrison`s pellets, sprouted grains, fruits and veggies, and I make very happy noises when you give me one of my favorites.

I`d do best in a quiet home with an older person who is willing to be patient with me. I miss getting scratched on my head and being able to hang out on people`s shoulders, but I need time to get used to a new place before I`d be comfortable doing that with someone new. If you think that might be you, I`d love to meet you!