Bird ID: 7363
Species: Eclectus
Sex: Female
Sub-Species: Solomon Island
Health Status: Healthy
Good with Children: Unknown
Well Socialized: Unknown
Currently in Foster Care
Sponsor Me!

If you're approved to adopt, click here to email my adoption coordinator.
To learn more about fostering or adopting our birds, please click here.

Hi everyone, I`m Zsa Zsa. I`m a female eclectus, and we`re very interesting and unique birds! We`ve got gorgeous coloring, and I`m told males look totally different from us females. We eat a diet that is heavy in fresh vegetables and fruits, although I got too many human-food treats with my old owner and I`m working on kicking the habit.

I`m around 8 years old, and like a lot of eclectuses was bought to be a `friend` with a male eclectus. Unfortunately for me, my new male friend liked me more than his people, and I ended up being rehomed to Mickaboo as a result. It took me a few months to settle in with my foster, but now that I have I have a very different sort of personality.

I`m a very independent bird! I like having people around (to serve me, of course!), but I like things done on my schedule, not anyone else`s. I like showers, stealing food (from plates and other cages), and I love blackberries, blueberries, and shredding things to pieces. I haven`t found parrot toys I like, but I do love playing fetch with my wiffle ball... I throw, and my human fetches it for me!

Like with most female Eclectuses, my hormones need to be closely monitored, but despite a history of egg laying, my foster is doing a great job keeping them under control. I still really want to nest (and will take any excuse to try and hide in a dark space), but I can`t be allowed to for my own health!

If you think I might be a good addition to your home, please reach out to let the eclectus coordinator know.